Friday, January 05, 2007

Jason Taylor, Defensive Player of the Year

Jason Taylor's superb all-around performance for the Dolphins earned him The Associated Press NFL Defensive Player of the Year award, announced Friday. While Miami finished just 6-10 in 2006, the dynamic Taylor was having the best season of his nine-year pro career.

How the Voting went down:
Jason Taylor: 22 votes
Champ Bailey: 16 votes
Shawne Merriman: 6 votes
Brian Urlacher: 4 votes
Ray Lewis: 1 vote.

Bob Costas and Cris Collinsworth can bite me.

Update: In his award acceptance press conference today, JT hinted that he intends to return next year. Whew! He also says the team doesn't need to re-build necessarily, just add a few players here and there. He also credited Nick Saban for his award winning season. No word on if he credited Terry Saban for anything.



Now quit the retirement talk, man!!! You're all we got!!!
Final Score:
Jason Taylor - 22
Shawne Merriman - 6

Was there ever any doubt? Congrats JT!!! Simply the best.
Congrats to JT. Now say your coming back for another season to put the Phins back in the right direction.
Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?